Fostering Academic Mindsets Through SEL and PBL

Online

2 Interactive live webinars 

November 16 and 23, 2021 (Tuesday)

Duration: 2 hours per webinar

London 9.00 am |  Dubai 12.00 pm

Singapore 4.00pm | Sydney 6.00 pm

Your Time 

Led by:

Genevieve Murphy


(register by November 13, 2021)
individual 
USD 210 per participant
bring a friend
USD 340 per two participants

Why this workshop?

"With a growing recognition of the benefits of Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) teachers are wanting to better understand best practices on integrating these competencies into their already demanding curriculum.

Through the use of Project-Based Learning (PBL), this workshop-style webinar introduces teachers to ways in which they can embed SEL into their curriculum and create meaningful, impactful lessons at any grade level."

Genevieve Murphy is the co-founder and Executive Director of Know My World, an education-based organization that focuses on social, emotional, and cultural learning

Who Should Attend

K-12 Educators   

By the end of the workshop, participants will be equipped with knowledge & skills to answer the following:​

  • What are the frameworks of Social and Emotional Learning (SEL) and Project-Based Learning (PBL) and why are they important to include in my curriculum?  

  • How can I foster an understanding of SEL competencies with my students through daily activities and the use of project-based learning?  

  • How can I design engaging projects for my students that focus on the development of 21st Century skills and allow my students to employ higher-level thinking strategies while interacting together in meaningful ways?

Agenda

Session1

Understanding The Frameworks of SEL and PBL

Session 2

Making the Connection: Integrating SEL competencies into academic or service-based projects 

Workshop Coordinator

Navin Pawa

navin@ksipd.com