Students as Change Partners:
Student Self-Determination and Autonomy

Online​

Interactive session - 90 minutes 

(participants will receive a certificate of completion of PD hours at the end of the workshop)

Date

February 10, 2022 (Thursday) 

Time

UAE 7.00 am | India 8.30 am

Seoul 12.00 pm | Sydney 2.00 pm

Discover Your Time

Individual

USD 150 per participant

Group of 5 or more
USD 125 per participant

 

Led by: 

Prof. Yong Zhao

Yong zhao.jpg

"Students have rarely been involved in making significant changes to their learning. Education reforms have typically focused on curriculum, teachers and teaching, and assessment, but rarely about helping students to become owners of their learning and learning environments"

Yong Zhao is a Foundation Distinguished Professor in the School of Education at the University of Kansas and a professor in Educational Leadership at the Melbourne Graduate School of Education in Australia. 

He has been recognized as one of the most influential education scholars. His works focus on the implications of globalization and technology on education. He has published over 100 articles and

30 books.

Workshop Audience

This session has been designed for teachers (grades 1-12).

Workshop Goals

In this workshop, Professor Yong Zhao will discuss the necessity of involving students as partners of educational change and owners of their learning. Strategies to encourage and support student self-determination and agency will also be covered.

Workshop Coordinator

Navin Pawa 

navin@ksipd.com