Sketchnoting in the Classroom

Online​

Interactive live webinar 

March 3, 2022 (Thursday)

Duration: 90 minutes session

New York 7:00 am | London 12:00 pm

Thailand 7:00 pm | Singapore 8.00 pm

Shanghai/Hong Kong 8.00 pm

Tokyo 9.00 pm

Your Time 

 

Individual

USD 150 per participant 

Bring a friend

USD 220 (per two participants)

Group of 10 

USD 850 (per group of 10 participants)

 

Led by:

Sylvia Duckworth 

Slyvia.png

Why this workshop?

 

"Sketchnoting, or visual note-taking, is an effective and engaging way for students to take notes and to display their understanding and learning. This workshop was designed to introduce the basics of sketchnoting. NO DRAWING SKILLS REQUIRED!"

Sylvia is an award-winning teacher from Toronto, Canada, with 32+ years of teaching experience in the classroom. She is a Google Certified Innovator, Apple Distinguished Educator, and author of the books “Sketchnotes for Educators” and “How to Sketchnote: A Step-by-Step Manual for Teachers and Students”.

Who Should Attend

Pre K - 12 teachers

Knowledge & Skills

  • Learn about the benefits of sketchnoting. 

  • Learn how to sketchnote in an analog fashion and/or in a digital fashion.

  • Learn how to establish a doodling culture in class.

  • Learn the various elements of sketchnoting such as how to set up a sketchnote and how to draw icons, fonts, arrows, people, faces, animals, banners, containers, frames, bullets, dividers, and shading.

  • Learn how to create a static sketchnote and how to create a live one.

  • Learn how to build a personal visual dictionary. 

  • Have access to a password-protected database of sketchnoting icons.

📝 Resource Page

Workshop Coordinator

Navin Pawa

navin@ksipd.com