Avoiding Common Pitfalls in Implementing Differentiation Strategies

Online

Interactive live webinar

2 hours per webinar

Date/Time

May 18, 19, 20, 2021 (tue, wed, thu)

London 12pm | Dubai 3pm | Singapore 7pm

Your Time 

register by May 12, 2021  

Baht 4500 per participant per webinar (≈USD 150)

 

Led by:

Lisa Westman

Webinar 1 - Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Avoiding Common Pitfalls in Implementing Differentiation Strategies for Early Years School Teachers (Early Years, Early Primary; K - Grade 2)

Webinar 2 - Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Avoiding Common Pitfalls in Implementing Differentiation Strategies for Elementary and Middle School Teachers (Primary; Grade 3 - 8)

 

Webinar 3 - Thursday, May 20, 2021

Avoiding Common Pitfalls in Implementing Differentiation Strategies for High School Teachers (Secondary; Grade 9 - 12)

Workshop Overview

Participants will explore common misconceptions surrounding differentiated instruction and learn effective and sustainable differentiation strategies.

 

Upon conclusion of the workshop, participants will be able to immediately implement one or more differentiation instructional strategies in their practice.

Topics covered:

  • Teacher clarity

  • Formative assessment

  • Feedback

  • Flexible grouping

  • Cooperative learning

  • Student engagement

Workshop Facilitator

Lisa Westman is an author, speaker, and consultant who works with school systems internationally to implement student-driven differentiation, standards-based grading, and instructional-coaching programs.

 

She has over 17 years of experience as a teacher and instructional coach specializing in differentiation. She is the author of Student-Driven Differentiation: 8 Steps to Harmonize Learning in the Classroom (Corwin) and is a frequent opinion contributor for publications including Education Update (ASCD), Education Week, Education Week Teacher, ASCD Publications and edutopia.  

Workshop Coordinator

Navin Pawa

Navin@ksipd.com