Embedding Formative Assessment

Online

Interactive live webinar - 90 minutes

Date/Time

May 6, 2021 (thursday)

London 12pm | Dubai 3pm | Singapore 7pm 

Your Time 

Individual

(register by May 5, 2021)  

USD 150 per participant 

Group of 5 or more

(register by May 5, 2021)  

USD 130 per participant 

 

Led by:

Dylan Wiliam

Who Should Attend

- K-12 Teachers
- Curriculum Supervisors
- Teacher Leaders
- Teacher Trainers

Background

There is now a large and growing evidence base that helping teachers develop their use of minute-to-minute and day-by-day assessment is one of, if not the most powerful ways to improve student learning.

 

However, adopting formative assessment, or assessment for learning as it is sometimes called, involves far more than adding a few “quick fixes” to teachers’ classroom repertoires. It involves a fundamental shift in focus, from what the teacher is putting into the process to what the students are getting out of it. 

 

In this session, participants will learn:

•    Why formative assessment needs to be the priority for every school

•    What formative assessment is (and isn't)

•    Practical techniques for implementing formative assessment and

•    How to sustain the development of formative assessment with teacher learning communities

Workshop Facilitator

Dylan Wiliam is Emeritus Professor of Educational Assessment at University College London.

 

In a varied career, he has taught in urban public schools, directed a large-scale testing program, served a number of roles in university administration, including Dean of a School of Education, and pursued a research program focused on supporting teachers to develop their use of assessment in support of learning.

Workshop Coordinator

Navin Pawa

navin@ksipd.com