The 6 P's of Genius Hour

Online​

2 Interactive sessions - 90 minutes per session

(participants will receive a certificate of participation at the end of the workshop)

Date

February 22 - 23, 2022 (Tuesday, Wednesday) 

Time

London 11.00 am | Dubai 15.00 pm

Singapore 7.00 pm | Sydney 10.00 pm

Discover Your Time

Individual

USD 180 per participant

Bring a friend
USD 300 per two participants

 

Led by: 

Andi Mcnair

Andi.jpg

"Genius Hour is an opportunity for learners to apply what they’ve learned while making an impact on the world around them. Every student deserves an opportunity to pursue

his or her passion during the school day. In this learning experience, I will explain how Genius Hour can be used to encourage today's learners to be innovative and think differently. "

Andi McNair was a classroom teacher for 16 years before pursuing her passion to change education

by sharing practical ways to engage and empower this generation of learners. She is currently a digital innovation specialist at ESC Region 12 in Waco, Texas. 

 

Andi was named one of the Top People in Education to Watch in 2016 by the Academy of Education Arts and Sciences.  She  has authored: Genius Hour: Passion Projects that Ignite Innovation and Student Inquiry

Workshop Audience

This session has been designed for Teachers and School Leaders.

Overview

Passion-based learning provides an opportunity for learners to not only apply standards, but also practice life-ready and social-emotional skills. By sharing the 6 P's - Passion, Pitch, Plan, Project, Product, and Presentation,

I will explain how the Genius Hour process can be manageable for educators and meaningful for students.

 

Educators will leave this experience with technology tools for each of the 6 P's and practical ideas regarding outside experts and weaving the standards into each project.  This is the one training every educator that is considering implementing Genius Hour MUST have!  

This hands-on webinar will equip its participants with knowledge and skills to answer the following:

  • What is Genius Hour and why is it important?

  • How can I implement Genius Hour in a way that is both manageable and meaningful?

Topics Covered: 

  • Day 1 - An Introduction to the 6 Ps of Genius Hour

  • Day 2 - Practical Implementation of the 6 Ps of Genius Hour

Workshop Coordinator

Navin Pawa 

navin@ksipd.com